Oak Hill School offers a 12 month, 249-day educational school program. As such there is no schedule of school vacations for students; school programming occurs for each student whenever he/she is in attendance.

Teaching days are counted except for weekends and the 11 holidays. In addition, Oak Hill School will be closed for (1) full day and (3) half days due to Professional Development (PD). Classrooms are closed on the 11 designated holidays listed below and one full day for a professional development along with (3) half days for professional development.

Tuesday, July 4, 2017 – Independence Day
Monday, September 4, 2017 – Labor Day
Friday, September 15, 2017  – * PD (Full day no school)
Monday, October 9, 2017 –  Columbus Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24, 2017 – Day After Thanksgiving
Monday, December 25, 2017 – Christmas Day
Monday, January 1, 2018 –  New Year’s Day
Friday, January 12, 2018 – * PD (1/2 Day)
Monday, January 15, 2018 – Martin Luther King Holiday
Monday, February 19, 2018 – President’s Day
Friday, March 30, 2018 – Good Friday
Friday, April 13, 2018 – * PD (1/2 Day)
Monday, May 28, 2018 – Memorial Day
Friday, June 22, 2018 – * PD (1/2) Day)

If you have questions regarding the holiday calendar, please feel free to contact Veronica Howard at (860) 769-3860 or veronica.howard@OakHillCT.org