Oak Hill School offers a 12 month, 249‐day educational school program. As such, there is no schedule of school vacations for students. School programming occurs for each student whenever they are in attendance.

Oak Hill School classrooms will be closed for (1) full day for professional development and classrooms are closed on the 11 designated holidays listed below.

 

Oak Hill School will have early dismissal at 1:00 pm for Professional Development on the 2ND Wednesday of each month

Oak Hill School Calendar

 

 Monday, July 5, 2021                                                         Independence Day

Monday, September 6, 2021                                           Labor Day

Friday, September 10, 2021                                         Professional Development (full day no school)

Monday, October 11, 2021                                                 Indigenous People’s Day

Thursday, November 25, 2021                                        Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 26, 2021                                               Day after Thanksgiving

Friday, December 24, 2021                                                Christmas Day

Friday, December 31, 2021                                                 New Year’s Day

Monday, January 17, 2022                                                 Martin Luther King Holiday

Monday, February 21, 2022                                               President’s Day

Friday, April 15, 2022                                                           Good Friday

Monday, May 30, 2022                                                       Memorial Day

 

If you have questions regarding the school calendar, please contact Debra Mattice at
(860) 769‐3860 or email: Debra.Mattice@OakHillCT.org